dmohimani
Just another WordPress.com site

Decision

So I’ve finally decided.

I think.

I’ve been contemplating whether I should become a Pitt Panther or a Penn State Nittany Lion.

The Winner is…

WE ARE…PENN STATE

I’m not 100% sure but I’m damn close.

It really came down to the distance Pitt is just so far away and as small as I though the PSU dorms were Pitt’s seemed even smaller.

Also I had some fear about going to a city/school where I know nobody.

I get that the whole college thing is to meet new people and experience new things.

That’s great and all but I still need some sort of security blanket.

The only people knew I going to Pitt were more so acquaintances than friends so I couldn’t really rely on them.

At PSU I plan on rooming with one of my friends so I think it’ll make the transition a lot easier.

Everyone says that’s a terrible reason to go to a school…

They Say you’ll meet new people…

They are probably right ,but in all honesty that was basically the only difference between them.

They are about the same price, ranked about the same in my major, and both offer that big school feel.

I must admit that I did really like the city of Pittsburgh but… it’s still 4 and a half hours away.

That’s a long distance for someone who has never been away from home for more than a week.

A lot of people have said to me that I’m making the wrong decision.

People say things like, “It’s just a party school”, “All they have is football”, “What about the whole Sandusky thing?”, “Their are just too many distractions.”

I even had one person, a teacher in fact say something along the lines of if you go to Penn State you will ruin four years of your life.

All of this is true…well…maybe

Maybe everybody is right …

Oh well its my decision and I’ll learn from it.

I hope.

Who really knows if their making the right decsion for college.

We are all just a bunch of high school students trying to figure out our future.

There is no magic plan to follow or perfect path that leads to success.

We all just hope that we can do enough so that one day we can look back on our lives and be proud of it.

Most people say the point of college is to prepare you for life.

That’s true…

But is also your last opportunity to be a kid and enjoy the a safety of school.

PSU can offer me both of those things.

After a long week of studying hard I can go to Beaver Stadium and scream my heart out for the Nittany Lions.

After a tough politcal science exam I cam stop by the creamery for some comfort food.

Yeah I know I can do that at every school but not every school is like PSU.

The tradition, the history, the greatness..

I gotta say it…

WE ARE

(unless I change my mind and go to Pitt in that case… HAIL TO Pitt)

One Response to “Decision”

  1. Don’t forget to pack your pacifier.


Leave a comment